The Hell You Say!

The Bastard Junior Strikes Again!!!

PCI What?

with one comment

  As a computer builder/repair tech, I am always searching for the best price for my customer.  In today's market.. ”He who can deliver the best dollar value product, gets the customer”.  Servicing business and home customers can be a little tricky, hardware wise, so you have to be on top of your game. Which leads into my current bitch.

      I have a customer who wants a server….nothing real fancy mind you, but something with adequate expansion room and plenty of goodies to run what he wants. I am thinking yee friggin Haw.  Finally a "REAL" server build.     Wrong Answer.  The #@(#&^ gives me a budget.  OK  So…  get all my parts thought out in my head…scratch that…too spendy.  On and on this goes till I come in under budget….by $34.00 Right on!!             

                                                     So Sorry…..Wrong Again

  This particular board has 1 AGP slot, 1 PCI Slot, and 5 PCI x Slots.   Need a Serial ATA controller card, a Parallel controller card, and a proprietary card used for my customers business.  The customer's card is PCI.  So I need these other 2 cards in PCI x.  And I need them ASAP if I want my early completion bonus.  Let the phone calls begin.

My regular 3 in town suppliers don't have what I am after….     no biggie….             

                                                   LET'S CALL FRY'S 

                                            !!!!!!!!BIG MISTAKE!!!!!!!!!!

I  spent 25 minutes on the phone with Johnny Joe Jerkoff trying to tell him I need PCI x…. 

I will just call him Jerkoff…says "oh, yeah, we have PCI Express Cards"  "I need PCI x" I say.  " I just said we have them" replies Jerkoff.  So I go into the PCI lettering system, and explain to him what a jerkoff he is, and the fact that if he is going to sell computer parts, he might want to be able to identify them. 

So, along with my three main categories of computer users….I am developing a class system for salespeople.   JJ Jerkoff….you are officially a FUCK TARD!!! 

Written by bofhjr716

April 6, 2006 at 7:19 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Don’t you just love dealing with people who supposedly know what they are doing? In reality most computer salespeople couldn’t find their way out of a paper sack. “Here, let me sell you this EISA card, it should do the job just fine”.

    bofh69

    April 7, 2006 at 3:30 am


Leave a Reply

