The Hell You Say!

The Bastard Junior Strikes Again!!!

Silver Wings

with 9 comments

In about 10 minutes I am to take my sister, possibly the neatest person alive to Dallas Love Field, to get on a plane for home. As much as we bust on each other, I have to admit I am a happier person this weekend with her being here.  It saddens me that she is leaving.  I have never really expressed my feelings for the bastardette, but Gina I want you to know that you are a very special person, and I love you more than you will ever truly know.  Love you sis.  All of my love and a safe flight

Written by bofhjr716

April 10, 2006 at 2:38 pm

Posted in Family

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. It is amazing to me after all these years that our sister will even talk to me. Good Lord we used to beat the hell out of each other, and just generally terrorize each other (yes Gina, you did break my nose, I don’t give a fuck what you say). Our Dad used to use this line on us: “One of these days you’ll want to just sit down and talk, but you won’t be able to, cause you will live on opposite ends of the country from each other.” Well, he was right on the money with that one.

    I have discovered what a truly wonderful human being she is. I actually LIKE her. Yeah, yeah, yeah….I know….but you can love someone and not like them (insert random Nana story here). I love my sister very much, but I like her even more.

    Safe trip Sis. Love you and miss you. πŸ˜€

    bofh69

    April 10, 2006 at 2:55 pm

  2. Now you’ve both made me cry. I never thought I’d see the day when the three of you would all agree on your feelings for each other.

    You are adored by all of us. Be good baby girl and if your not – be good at it…. Stolen from your father.

    My kids are the greatest!

    Mom

    April 10, 2006 at 5:46 pm

  3. Oh my gosh you guys!! I always feel so cherished and loved by each and everyone of you. Sometimes I think – “I don’t know why they think I’m that great.” Other times I just grin and giggle inside because I know you are my family and we are all just a bunch of nuts (well, 2/2/0/0 – if you get my drift). I love you so much. Adam, I had such a great time with you and that little boy I want to steal away. Mark, the web cam was great – It really is something out of an old science fiction movie. I enjoyed “talking” on it as well as today. And, yes, I probably did break the beak. I’m willing to admit that now. hee hee. Mom, I love being with you – what can I say. I had a blast. I’ll miss the wood floors and the oscillating fan. To Lonnie, I’m so glad I got to meet you. It was a treat. Thanks for the sweet words! Love you.

    Gina

    April 10, 2006 at 10:37 pm

  4. The fan died last night. I guess it misses you too.

    Mom

    April 11, 2006 at 9:12 am

  5. Awww, what an amazing family moment- cue corny music and someone grab the camera for a Kodak moment. πŸ™‚ As an outsider, I can really see that you guys love each other to death. I’m jealous. Oh, and I hope I didnt intrude on anything restricted to members of your fam. xxchick

    happychick

    April 12, 2006 at 1:33 am

  6. Chick I thought you knew…. We adopted you into the fam!!

    bofhjr716

    April 12, 2006 at 12:53 pm

  7. πŸ™‚ warm fuzzy feeling! cue corny music. Love you too. xx

    happychick

    April 12, 2006 at 9:40 pm

  8. Knowing this crew they would pick out some music that has words like “May the bird of Paradise fly up your nose”….or some such rudeness. πŸ™‚

    jcoftw

    April 13, 2006 at 12:01 am

  9. Happy Chick – You crack me up! I wonder if that means something different in your part of the world?

    gina

    April 20, 2006 at 11:46 pm


Leave a Reply

