The Hell You Say!

The Bastard Junior Strikes Again!!!

Chain Letters

with 7 comments

I am sick of getting these B.S. chain letters in my e-mail inbox.  I got one the other day that I think is closer to how we in this family feel.

Are you tired of all those sissy, mushy "friendship" poems that always
sound good but never actually come close to reality? Well, here is a
series of promises that really speaks to true friendship!

1. When you are sad…I will get you drunk (or gorged on chocolate) and help you plot revenge against the sorry bastard who made you sad.

2. When you are blue…I'll try to dislodge whatever is choking you.

3. When you smile…I'll know you finally got laid.

4. When you are scared…I will rag you about it every chance I get.

5. When you are worried…I will tell you horrible stories about how much worse it could be and to quit whining.

6. When you are confused…I will use little words to explain.

7. When you are sick…stay away from me until you're well again. I don't want whatever you have.

8. When you fall…I will point and laugh at your clumsy ass.

This is my oath…I pledge 'til the end. Why you may ask? Because you're my friend!

Written by bofhjr716

April 30, 2006 at 4:49 pm

Posted in General

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. #3 is esp true for me. If I ever get laid you will be able to see me smiling from here to Oregon. And I’ll be on the phone telling everyone that life is GOOD again!

    Mom

    April 30, 2006 at 5:50 pm

  2. can i have yer e-mail, i wanna send yo a chain mail!

    Hell Boy

    April 30, 2006 at 9:49 pm

  3. hell no, I sent it to him!

    jcoftw

    April 30, 2006 at 10:25 pm

  4. him refers to whom?!

    Hell Boy

    April 30, 2006 at 11:38 pm

  5. “3. When you smile…I’ll know you finally got laid.”

    Except for Yankee. When he smiles it means his boyfriend is giving him some love. 😀 Oh hey, I guess that does apply. Nevermind.

    bofh69

    May 1, 2006 at 12:26 am

  6. “Him” refers to the Bastard Jr. 😀

    Mom

    May 1, 2006 at 6:56 am

  7. #7. We are all bad about this. We’re very “bastard” about – ‘leave me the fuck alone and let me sleep. Don’t walk in my room unless you want to lose a very vital part of your anatomy.’ Everyone knows when we’re better. We venture into another part of the house scowling. When we smile – we’re WELL.

    Mom

    May 2, 2006 at 8:51 am


Leave a Reply

