The Hell You Say!

The Bastard Junior Strikes Again!!!

Religionism, or Spirituality?

with 3 comments

They call them the "BIG 3" or as Sammy Kershaw says " Politics, Religion, and Her"

Well I bust on the government constantly…….

Bust on my Evil One even more…..

So it's time to bust on Religion….. NOT GOD…… Religion……

Organized religion in today's society has become about two things…. Social standing, and Money.

It's 20 minutes of message, and 45 min of pass the basket and being guilt-ed into giving. That just rubs me the wrong way.

When did communing with God become about money? Does God care if the preacher has a Cadillac? I think not. I think he cares more that we love our fellow man, and put him before all else. At least that is my take on the matter.

Written by bofhjr716

May 9, 2006 at 11:36 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. YEP, I tend to agree. People should give when they can not when they are forced to.

    Bofhjr

    May 9, 2006 at 11:38 pm

  2. The greatest commandment is to love God, first and foremost, and our neighbor as ourself. I am glad I have found the people and place with likeminded people that I can do that.

    Guilt is good only when it serves to change behavior that is unacceptable to God, society and ourselves.

    Other than that, it is just plain neurotic!

    Mom

    May 9, 2006 at 11:51 pm

  3. Reminds me of when we went and saw Joyce Meyers, I prayed for filters to hear the message. What I heard loud and clear was her saying the word money at least one hundred times and that God wanted her to have the private jet she just bought.
    I think there is a special placed reserved for those people. They prey on people who have little and if they con each one of them a little and broadcast it all over the world, chaching!

    donna

    May 10, 2006 at 10:37 pm


Leave a Reply

