The Hell You Say!

The Bastard Junior Strikes Again!!!

Illness

with 3 comments

Being sick, can mean many things, to many people. ( This is even more applicable as it relates to my family….we have our own breed of illnesses.) Around the South Central U.S., and I assume the rest of the country, we have a strain of stomach bug going around.  Yes campers….I have come down with it. Luckily my boss’ significant other is a medical professional.  He has her call me on the phone.  Between breaks for puking and shitting, she tells me..”yep you got the bug, try to get plenty of rest, no real food, and plenty of liquids”  ….. No Shit lady…. (actually a lot of shit thanks) I would have never figured that out. Been hearing that for 20 years. I don’t think a living breathing person over the age of 25 doesn’t know that there is nothing you can do for a virus.  The plus side is that my boss knows I have seen(or at least spoken with) a medical type person.

The down side is this:  

A.) Even Cottonelle feels like #60 grit sandpaper

B.) Chicken broth makes many foods taste great. By it’s self, it tastes horrible.

C.) I have discovered an interesting muscle in my chest, that has been pulled from puking so much.

D.) Worst of all, my son wants to play with Dad, cause he is here, and can’t.

This shit sucks Balls!!!!!

Written by bofhjr716

August 16, 2006 at 10:40 am

Posted in General

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Even in illness the Bastard clan finds something funny in it.

    Mom

    August 16, 2006 at 10:58 am

  2. I also am sick… 😦 Just thought I’d share that.

    happychick

    August 18, 2006 at 4:24 am

  3. let the boy play with that and see the consequences 🙂

    keith

    August 20, 2006 at 3:54 am


Leave a Reply

