The Hell You Say!

The Bastard Junior Strikes Again!!!

You would be proud

with 7 comments

Yes folks that is right.  I believe I handled my attitude and temper with great focus, and dignity. These past few days, yours truly has been down with the latest stomach bug. Every morning and evening I have dutifully notified my boss as to my condition, as I think a good employee should.  This morning the alarm goes off, I pick up the phone and call the boss man. ” Feeling 1000 times better, will see you at 7:00″  He replies ” Well I have a concern.  I am a little worried about the communicability of this bug.  I would hate for you to come back and everyone else get sick and be out for a few days.”  At this point I want to say something witty like “I don’t have cholera, just a stomach bug”, but better judgment kicks in and I say ” I would hate for that to happen too.  I wouldn’t wish this on anyone. Although, I have my appetite back, and need restroom visits as little as before I got sick.  I seriously doubt there will be an issue.”  He is quiet for a moment then replies in his Mister Rogers personality ” I believe I would feel better if you went to the doctor, and make sure you are not still contagious before returning to work.”    WTF????   I don’t know how long it has been since any of you reading this have been to a doctor, but trying to get in to see one as a walk in patient is like pulling jaw teeth from a alligator:  If you get it done, you come out a hell-of-a lot more miserable than when you started.  Needless to say, I am a little aggro at the whole deal.  So I go into the office, and speak with boss man.  ” I am ok, all better, and am ready to tackle this project.”  “Well there is an issue here.” he says.  ” This is a business, and there are certain expectations employers have. We all show up at the same time, and leave at the same time, blah blah blah.”  Yes sir I understand” I reply.  In my mind the bastard gene goes into hyper-active overdrive, with a Nitrous Oxide boost.  thoughts like Fuck you in the neck with a stethoscope…..no a time-clock, no …… Conan the Barbarian’s sword!!!!.

Written by bofhjr716

August 17, 2006 at 3:39 pm

Posted in General, General Rants, Work

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. That’s better than a boss that doesn’t give a shit if every employee in the place is sick as long as they come to work.

    Mom

    August 18, 2006 at 3:49 pm

  2. eeemmm i think there’s a contagious virus among bosses to be nice, jus like my boss who made me go home for a flu. hope nothing terrible happen to the salary by the end of the month.
    btw do you think that horrible bug wanna travel a long distance to north? i gotta move norther then 😦

    keith

    August 20, 2006 at 3:58 am

  3. I’m glad you’re feeling better, but I haven’t seen you in days.

    Sandra

    August 22, 2006 at 11:38 am

  4. why can’t a boss just say. “How ya feelin’ bitch? You ready to go?” No they feel they have to speak to you like you’re a clone. Remind you that they’re the boss and you have to kiss their ass. Just in case you forgot that while you were puking and shitting at the same time for the last couple of days.
    north of connecticut,
    jboats

    1steak

    August 23, 2006 at 7:29 pm

  5. Oh man, you’d think the fucked would be glad to have a star employee back!!! (um, I added in “star” to make you feel better…)

    happychick

    August 24, 2006 at 2:53 am

  6. You could post again if you want to
    😀

    jcoftw

    August 30, 2006 at 11:21 pm

  7. I thought you were writing a post….wtf is it?

    Mom

    March 19, 2007 at 6:47 pm


Leave a Reply

